Week 46- “Oh we all like to be beside the seaside”

Life seems so simple by the sea. The breeze so swift pirouettes and glides to whistle through ears and dance amongst thoughts, to smash them to splinters in a fist of fury so fierce it rocks the seabed. Pebbles crash to a plop on the crispy clear blue to be swallowed deep like a fish swallows plankton, the ripples erupting on the surface. Each wave smashes deep, each whistle is a song only to be captured in every seashell.

This week I was lucky to go to a study trip in Nice. Amongst the sunshine and glistening beach I actually learnt plenty of French. I chose this particular photo because its so summery, it describes the lazy days of summer perfectly as well as expressing what nice brought me, fun and headspace which is always good. I initially took this photo because I liked the layers of the sea the pebbles the froth. Alone I felt it needed a bit more so I added my shoes. The perfect colour I feel, but I believe they also add a sense of presence within the photo that everyone can relate to. Thank you for reading 🙂

Leave a Reply

