Week 23- “No-one Walks in LA?!”

When I popped on that 11 hour flight and soared across the skies towards the big United States I would be honest I was expecting the cliches, the bustling streets and high end shopping malls, the grandure of a celebrity lifestyle with all of its benefits combined with the sweltering sunshine even a little bit of heatstroke… and sure some of that is true the shows were right about some things but no-one ever told me how beautiful it was! I suppose I should have taken my own saying and realized….. there is a beauty in everything, everywhere.

So my photo this week captures the beautiful LA sunset. I could not have thought of a better picture to express my wonder it was so wonderful I cannot put it into words without sounding like a blabbering idiot and sure some of you may say the sunset is only created by pollution over the city but I will forget that, for my only thought when I see this photo is of how beautiful our world truly is, my heart skips beats when I see such a wonder, mouth a gape we never realize how lucky we are, being able to view something so beautiful only captures my heart and embraces me in a moment… I feel special.

I didn’t need to edit this photo this week but I chose to frame it with the subtle dark silhouettes of the foliage. The colors intertwine within the photo and I feel that the colors really add to the pictures wonder (although I could never take credit for that). ๐Ÿ˜‰ I chose this specific title this week after something a women said to me, we were walking down to a shop, she saw us and was so surprised that she laughed and said ‘what are they doing, no-on walks in LA?!” ๐Ÿ™‚ it made me laugh ๐Ÿ™‚

6 thoughts on “Week 23- “No-one Walks in LA?!”

    • hah yeah it was fun, longest flight ever but the movies helped! ๐Ÿ˜‰ I was flying from heathrow in the UK. Yeah it was beautiful to me, the sunset that is! ๐Ÿ™‚

  1. Nice photo. Iยดm going to California for a road trip in about 4 weeks and until then I can looks at your images. Iยดll promise you my view of L.A. in a month or so. Bye the way, Iยดm looking forward to a 13,5h flight from Stockholm Sweden.

    • Oooh I look forward to it, I went on a road trip myself and so i can’t promise these photos are all from california. But what I can promise is that you won’t be disapointed! America was different… not what i expected but i enjoyed every minute, I hope you have as nice a time as I did there. ๐Ÿ™‚

    • The flight sounds even worse then mine.. A tip though: Watch the in flight films otherwise you will not be able to stand it.Also make sure you look outside the clouds are beautiful and if your lucky you might be able to see iceland from above like i did. ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

