Week 22- Living the Cinderella Dream….

Week 22- Living the Cinderella Dream....

The gown shimmered purple over a deep expanse of blue shimmering like amethysts. The colors seeped together like the waves of the sea twisting and turning to create its own form of wonder. It was laced with care and cautiously loving fingers, to be brandished with shimmering beads which shined like a thousand diamonds and were as sharp to the eye as swords.Her hair hung loosely in a scruffy updo that was laughed over and awed at, the clips sparkled which matched a hidden excitement below the surface of her eyes. Toes poked in matching shoes welcoming the feel of talcan powder as a sign of safety šŸ˜‰ She was ready.

The mustang revved its engine like a panther ready for the prowl, its wheels screeched as it pounced away. After all that there was no turning back šŸ™‚

It was my prom last friday and I felt I didn’t want to bore you with prom photos and dresses, My friends didn’t want me to either! šŸ˜‰ So I choose to represent the prom in a different way. Every girl wants to feel like a princess every once in a while. Whether were small dancing around in our tiaras and fluffy pink dresses at disneyland or going to a wedding dressing up is kinda fun. But as you can tell I was a little reluctant at first. Here in England, Prom is a new thing for us, I was a little troubled by the fact that I had to go to get dressed up in a ball gown (at my age really?), get posh shoes, my hair done, makeup done. It seemed like a modern age nightmare. I like the simple things after all and this really really wasn’t. Saying that I want to thank every American for the idea, prom was alot better then i thought it would be and I loved every second. Which is just proof its good to get out of your comfort zone sometimes šŸ™‚

Back to the princess theme and my lack of willing friends. šŸ˜‰ I chose to take this photo this week to represent the story of cinderella. Her slipper left on the step as she rushed away reminds me of how quick the prom flew by, how much i enjoyed myself but also how I have learned to enjoy the pampering the glammer every once and a while. I used an antique tool whilst editing this photo to represent the never ending message and infinite moral behind of the cinderella tale. I also situated the leaves along the steps to create a sense of realism in order to suggest that the “slipper” was just dropped accidently. I like this photo, I believe it represents the idea of being a “princess” in a subtle and lovely way which I like and will remember forever.

After all…… every girl dreams of being a princess šŸ™‚

3 thoughts on “Week 22- Living the Cinderella Dream….

  1. I would like limacastillosweden for her help with my makeup tutorials, she is a great makeup artist and i would welcome all of you to check her blog! Lovely person who gave me great advice, so much so that everyone at my prom could not believe i had done my makeup by myself! šŸ™‚ Thankyou so much! šŸ˜€

    • Thankyou very much, well it took some thought at how i was going to present it but i am glad you like it, i really appreciate your comments thankyou šŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

