Week 15- My Dear Broken Baby Dragonfly

Week 15- My Dear Broken Baby Dragonfly

Its truly amasing what sets out to distract you when you are supposed to be revising 😦 There stumbling out the grass from his frequent crash landings came a sweet broken winged dragonfly. I watched as it stumbled and fell between the glistening green strands of grass buzzing helplessly… I couldn’t just leave him, so being the nice girl I am I unwillingly strayed away from my revision, surprisingly easy at the time πŸ˜‰ and went to help him. I managed to save two dragonflies that day and what beautys they were. πŸ™‚

Now some may think me cruel to capture a being when it is suffering but I saved him and I wanted to remember my dear broken baby dragonfly after all… the sun was shining and provided a shimmer on his wings and eyes and I managed to take close up photos as he was so near. I feel this particular picture portrays his helplessness in a way which is quite sad, he clings onto the small strand of glass tightly while his wings splay twisted and damaged behind him which suggests a sense of dispair. I didn’t want him to look like this but amongst his desparation this photo highlights his beautiful colours and features, no matter how twisted his broken wings are theyre still so detailed and beautiful. I will finish by repeating that this poor little dragonfly was saved and whenΒ I am around every dragonfly will be. πŸ˜‰ Thankyou for reading and I hope you like my post. πŸ™‚

28 thoughts on “Week 15- My Dear Broken Baby Dragonfly

    • Me too!:) You could also say he saved me, after all revising can be something terrible πŸ˜‰ Thankyou for your comments I really appreciate them but your photos are just as good, I’ve seen them! πŸ™‚

    • hahaa well thats sweet i hope its not a rubbish post for you!! πŸ™‚ don’t wait all week I wouldn’t want you to waste your time waiting on me πŸ™‚

      • in my opinion waiting for your post is not a wasting of time…am waiting for your great wonders…it is not a waste for me…hahhahahah

      • aww well thats very nice of you but i am sure you must have somthing better to do then waiting on me πŸ™‚ my great wonders? I wouldn’t say theyre that great they’re ofcourse just as good as yours!!

Leave a Reply

